

25th ESTS MEETING

28 MAY - 31 MAY 2017 • INNSBRUCK, AUSTRIA



08:00 – 12:00 POSTGRADUATE SYMPOSIUM – MASTER CUP

Award: The best overall performance by a trainee member in the Postgraduate Course Master's Cup Competition will be awarded by an expenses paid one month attachment to a leading Thoracic Surgery Unit in China. The prize comes courtesy of AME Publishing Company.

Organisers: Davis Waller, London/UK, Nuria Novoa, Salamanca/ES

ROOM: TIROL

08:00 POSTGRADUATE SYMPOSIUM – MASTER CUP- PART 1

08:00-08:05 5' introduction from the 2016 PGC AME prize

winner

Claudio Caviezel, Zurich/CH

10:00 COFFEE BREAK

10:30 POSTGRADUATE SYMPOSIUM – MASTER CUP- PART 2

Format:

- This year, country's teams will compete to answer questions on clinically relevant topics of all areas of interest
- There will be global contest: individual and team competition
- Questions are designed to be provoking, challenging and based on the ESTS Textbook of Thoracic Surgery
- Questions will be arranged in blocks. At the end of each block, there will be a final
 case-based question on chosen topical issues. Solutions will be explained by an
 expert that will present updated data and will discuss solutions including answering
 questions from the public
- It will be the opportunity for plenty of audience interaction through real-time discussion and voting
- All audience members are welcome to answer the questions. The audience member with the most correct answers will receive a prize

Teams:

Austria: Team Captain: Michael Mueller, Vienna/AT

Team: Bahil Ghanim, Vienna/AT, Thomas Klikovits, Vienna/AT,

Mohamed Salama, Vienna/AT

Belgium: Team Captain: Dirk Van Raemdonck, Leuven/BE

Team: Maria-Pia Di Campli, Brussels/BE Anna Frick, Leuven/BE,

Maarten Vander Kuylen, Brussels/BE

Canada: Team Captain: Stephen Cassivi, Rochester/US

Team: John Agzarian, Ontario/CA, Monisha Sudarshan, Quebec/CA

Simon Turner, Alberta/CA



25th ESTS MEETING

28 MAY - 31 MAY 2017 • INNSBRUCK, AUSTRIA



China: Team Captain: Lanjun Zhang, Guandong/CN

Team: Runsen Jin, Shanghai/CN, Qiuyuan Li, Shanghai/CN, Fan Zhang, Beijing/CN

Denmark: Team Captain: Rene Petersen, Copenhagen/DK

Team: Bo Laksafoss Holbek, Copenhagen/DK, Katrine Jensen, Copenhagen/DK,

Michael Stenger, Odense/DK

France: Team Captain: Gilbert Massard, Strasbourg/FR

Team: Alex Fourdrain, Amiens/FR, Lucille Gust, Marseille/FR,

Jeremie Reeb, Strasbourg/FR

Germany: Team Captain: Gunda Leschber, Berlin/DE

Team: Elena Ullrich/Heidelberg/DE, Katrin Hornemann, Heidelberg/DE,

Margarete Haerting, Essen/DE

India: Team Captain: Rajan Santosham, Chennai/IN

Team: Ganapathi Adarsh, New Delhi/IN, Shilpa Gandhi, Kolkata/IN,

Anjith Prakash, Chennai/IN

Italy: Team Captain: Pier Luigi Filosso, Torino/IT

Team: Pietro Bertoglio, Negrar Verona/IT, Maria Cattoni, Varese/IT,

Francesco Guerrera, Torino/IT

Japan: Team Captain: Seiki Hasegawa, Nishinomiya/JP

Team: Aki Kobayashi, Tsu, Mie/JP, Hidenao Kayawake, Kyoto/JP,

Takahide Toyoda, Chiba/JP

Poland: Team Captain: Tomasz Grodzki, Szczecin/PL

Team: Aleksandra Czarnecka, Kielce/PL, Joanna Lipinska, Lodz/PL,

Katarzyna Zanowska, Krakow/PL

Spain: Team Captain: Nicolas Moreno Mata, Madrid/ES

Team: Jesus Galan Jimenez, Badajoz/ES, Patricia Ovejero Diaz, Madrid/ES,

Maria Trujillo Sanchez de Leon, Madrid/ES

Switzerland: Team Captain: Walter Weder, Zurich/CH

Team: Etienne Abdelnour, Lausanne/CH, Benoit Bedat, Geneva/CH,

Olivia Lauk, Zurich/CH

Turkey: Team Captain: Hasan Batirel, Istanbul/TK

Team: Yusuf Kahya, Ankara/TK, Bihter Sayan, Istanbul/TK, Ebru Sayilir, Ankara/TK

Team: Sofina Begum, London/UK, Annabel Sharkey, Leicester/UK, Thomas Tsitsias,

Team Captain: Nilanjan Chaudhuri, Leeds/UK

London/UK

UK:

■ USA: Team Captain: Eric Vallieres, Seattle/US

Team: Matthew Egyud, Boston/US, Jinny Ha, Baltimore/US,

Lucia Madariaga, Boston/US